Opportunity for caregivers to help with research

Posted by Marsha 
Re: Opportunity for caregivers to help with research
April 23, 2013 02:45PM
Joe-
It just happenned.

My reply to them:

Dear Maria,
As a retired attorney I am sensitive to censorship of truthful free speech. I understand that you are a private invitation only concern and are within your rights to quash my writings. I am a very active member of the HD community and though I speak for nobody but myself I must tell you that your Caregiver Connection site does not resonate with many HD families. As I have said many times, the HD community is very knowledgeable about our disease and its repercussions. It is quite obvious that your facilitators have no previous HD experience. People are getting frustrated and not participating. I did try to give you honest and heartfelt thoughts and you are censoring me. It is true that Lundbeck has grossly overpriced TBZ and most people can not afford it. It is true that many people who once supported it have had bad experiences. I was drawn to your web site with the promise that it was a form of HD research. I soon realized that it was actually marketing research for xenazine. I gave you an honest assessment which you did not want to hear. Perhaps I was too honest and too knowledgeable. I understand that what I have to say could jeopardize your contract with Lundbeck and is not what you want to hear. I only tried to steer you in a direction that might actually help some HD families. There are great HD sites that exist only for the purpose of helping HD families that do not have to pay people to participate. I will continue to be an outspoken member of them. Best wishes to you and please try to do the right thing for your members.
Sincerely,
Howard
P.S. When I wrote a private e-mail with the same sentiments you e-mailed me with a totally different perspective!
JFB
April 23, 2013 04:38PM
hope you cashed out first ! I'll contine as long as the perks hold out.

edit....