Online Support

Message Boards

 

Message boards are now competing for attention with the major social networking sites ... particularly Facebook.  However, if you want to zero in on a particular community, you should give these a try.

 

HDLF Huntington's Disease Support Center

Obviously, our favorite message board is our very own HDLF Huntington's Disease Support Center.   This message board has been in service for awhile and has settled in on what it wants to be.  It provides for discussing all topics (delicate or not) relating to HD.  Although active members run less than 150 at any time there are over 2,000 registered viewers.  Sometimes a particular topic will touch one of them and they'll jump back in.  It's worth trying out to see if its a fit for you.

 

Huntington's Disease Association Message Board

This active message board is hosted by the HDA in London.  If you're based in the Euro Zone then you should give them a try.

 

Huntington's Disease Society of America Message Board

HDSA recently introduced a forum.  It's still competing for attention. 

 

Chats

Sue Wright, an awesome lady, hosts a chat specifically for HD families on a regular basis.  More information about the chat can be found at her Web site http://www.huntingtonsdiseasesupportclub.info/.  The posted schedule is ...

  • Mondays at 3-5 pm Eastern (8-10 pm UK time)
     
  • Wednesdays at 1-3 pm Eastern (6-8 pm UK time)
     
  • Fridays at 5-7 pm Eastern (10pm - midnight UK time)