Huntington Disease Lighthouse Families

For HD families ... by HD families

Please contribute to HD research.

Please contribute to HD research.
December 21, 2011 10:00AM
Hello all,
I am a 4th year doctoral student in clinical psychology. I am writing my dissertation on the coping styles of primary caregivers of Huntington's disease patients, while the patient is in the pre-symptomatic stage.

If you would like to contribute to this understudied area of Huntington's disease, and be eligible to win a $100.00 Visa gift card as a thank you from me to you, please click on the link below.

[www.karenhuntingtonsresearch.com]

Please feel free to email me at any time at KarenHuntingtonsResearch@gmail.com

Thank you.

~Karen
Re: Please contribute to HD research.
December 22, 2011 01:43AM
Question...if the patient is in the pre-symptomatic stage why would they have a primary caregiver?
December 22, 2011 04:02AM
A 100.00 visa card? I find this very insulting!!!!!!!!!! To say the least!!!!! And yes, if they don't have symptoms yet, then they don't have hd yet! I think you have a lot to learn about hd, and about people
December 22, 2011 01:52PM
I agree that it sounds weird to suggest that a presymptomatic individual would need a "primary caregiver." In fact, it's wrong. A presymptomatic individual does NOT need a "caregiver."