Huntington Disease Lighthouse Families

For HD families ... by HD families

Future regards working....

Posted by Lorraine 
Future regards working....
November 30, 2010 09:37AM
Sorry its me again motor mouth from England!

I have another question which my non-HD friends and family can not help with.(they have all expressed their opinions but im not sure they understand how I feel) Due to lack of experience/knowledge....

and I need to decide by about the 15th December and I cant ask my Neuro's opinion cos I havent got an appointment for weeks now I suspect....

Anyway the point is....

I have a little Vinatage stall in Plymouth market.....

(Background :-
before this I was a computer programmer (not a very good one for some years!) I was finding it hard to concentrate and after 26 years in same job decided a career break was in order, im still on the career break now although i will not go back when its over (mum being ill and 2 kids single at the time also having a bearing on decision to leave I looked at my knowledge base.. old clothes, gardening, cooking... the only place to make money from those 3 was old clothes so i started collecting feverpitch))

....... double parenthesis?? the computer geek still lives in side me

...... Its a small stall (photo to follow) it costs about ?6200 a year to rent and I make a good living... however it is a market stall and have to conform to what are really strict rules regards how much stuff I can display where exactly i can put it etc... I pay rent daily and can leave when ever I wish.

Last month a small shop set within the walls of the market came up for lease by tender (appx ?4200 + ?800 rates + small electric bill)
much larger space with proper metal roller door for closure and best of all I comply with the terms of the lease and am answerable to the council directly (the petty minded market admin staff have nothing to do with the shops)